Help

CATEGORY: Help Articles

CRM - Groups View

CRM - Groups View

Groups view

The group view page shows a summary of the group information at the top of the page, along with a breakdown of which categories each of the associated contacts belong to. Beneath that is a search box, contact grid and available options you might be familiar with from similar pages.

Manage button

The Manage button in the top right of the page contains a number of options applicable to the group in general, allowing you to export the information, edit the group details, delete the group or remove all the contacts from it.

 

Export group

Selecting this option will open a download window with a CSV containing information on all contacts within the group.

 

Edit

This option opens the Edit Group modal which shows the same options as the Add Group modal, allowing you to change the group details as required.

 

Delete

As with the delete option from the Group List page, this provides two options; the group and all associated contacts can be deleted in their entirety, or the group can be deleted but all the contacts remain intact, just unassociated from the selected group.

 

Remove all contacts

This allows you to unassociate all contacts from the group, they won't be deleted, just their association removed after confirming you would like to proceed.

 

Contact grid

Each of the contacts within the group are listed in the contact grid, displayed in the same manner as other pages that display the same information.

 

Add contact

Clicking this button will open the Add Contact modal and on completion will automatically associate the contact with the viewed group.

 

Import

The Import button will navigate to the contact import wizard.

 

Custom columns

To change the columns you would like to display simply click the Field Selection button, tick the columns you would like to show, untick the ones you would like not to, drag them into the preferred order and click Apply. The default columns and order can be applied by clicking the Restore option from the dropdown.

Filters

Each of the contact columns can be filtered, which is accessible by clicking the symbol in the column header, then simply select your operator and value then click Filter to update the contact grid results. The email status has an additional layer of filtering that can be used to show all hard bounced contacts but exclude unsubscribed, for example. If you would like to reset the filters back to default then just click the Clear all filters button, which will be greyed out if nothing has been applied.

 

Actions button

The Actions button contains a number of options that are similar to that of other pages as they share similar contact grids. To select a contact just tick the checkbox against the right row. Alternatively tick the column header checkbox to select all contacts from all pages in the grid.

 

Export selected contacts

To export a list of contacts select the ones you would like, then click the Export selected contacts option from the Actions dropdown. You will then be prompted on where you would like to save your CSV file containing the contact information. 

 

Add to groups

Contacts can be assigned to a single or multiple groups in bulk with this option, just select your chosen contact(s), select Add to groups from the Actions button dropdown, select your group(s) and click Save. When selecting a group you can use the dropdown slider, or alternatively you can type directly into the box to refine the search options. If your chosen group isn't shown in the list an option to create a new group will be presented.

 

Remove from groups

The Remove from groups option allows you to quickly remove any number of contacts from one or multiple groups. Simply select your contact(s), select the group(s) you would like to remove them from and click Remove. All of your selected contacts will then be removed from the groups you have chosen.

 

Assign to account

Assigning any number of contacts to your chosen Account is easily achieved by selecting your contacts, clicking Assign to account from the Actions button options, selecting a single Account and clicking Assign. If any of your contacts are already associated with an existing account they will be removed from the old Account and added to the new Account. The first 20 Accounts are displayed in the Account selection dropdown but can you enter text to refine the selection.

 

Unassign from account

After choosing a number of contacts, selecting Unassign from account from the Actions dropdown and clicking Unassign will remove the selected contacts from all Accounts.

 

Delete contacts

This function allows you to delete all of the selected contacts from e-shot once the option has been selected and the deletion confirmation message accepted. 

 

Unsubscribe

Selecting your contacts and choosing Unsubscribe from the Actions dropdown menu will unsubscribe the contacts from the logged in subaccount. This action cannot be undone.

 

 

Unsubscribe from all subaccounts

This performs the same action has the Unsubscribe function, but also unsubscribes the contact(s) from all subaccounts within your e-shot account. This action is only available to an Admin user.

 

Paging

The contact grid can be customised to show a different number of rows based on your preference. You can choose to show either 10, 20, 50 or 100 rows within the grid, which is saved to your user profile and will persist between pages, so each of the grids on the other CRM pages will show your preferred choice.

Solutions

Free email marketing healthcheck - icon

Email marketing healthcheck

We are confident that we can help you, which is why we offer a free healthcheck to identify potential issues with your current programme and free advice on things that could be done to improve it.

Get started